h1

My turn!

February 14, 2008

Hi everyone, I’m Romain Dura aka Romz and after my 2 friends and collegues Nico and SharkOne initiatives, and my last blog attempt (about 6 month ago with only 1 post!), here is my new try for a blog!

I’m 24 years old and finishing my 5 years computer science studies in Epitech (actually the last year is finished and to complete it I have to do an internship). I’m working for two years in Ubisoft (Paris) as a 1.5yrs part-time job + a 6 month training course, and I’m waiting for a full-time renewal.

I’ll use this blog to let people know about my life, my work (as long as it respects the inevitable NDA) , my personnal projects, some photos I make, and other random stuff 🙂

dsc_1243-1.jpg

I have the position of gameplay developer at Ubisoft but I like experimenting all kind of game programming, I mean general 3D programming, physics, shaders, tools making, etc. And here we go, ‘tools making’, I’m currently creating an Ogre editor and game engine, but instead of hijacking that first post, I’ll tell you more about it soon.

I hope this time I’ll have the courage to keep this blog updated, and I hope you’ll like it! And the default header image won’t last very long I guess.

3 comments

  1. Good luck with your new blog !


  2. yeah gook luck ! 🙂


  3. Good luck !



Leave a Reply

